Black Artists, Poets, and Musicians

Greg Johnson Afro-American Artist Extrodinaire 2011

Angela Brown (Photo)

Sharon Powe Herman: Doll-Maker Extraordinaire

Msizi Cele

Pascoal Bento Miguel Mbundi

Fakebba Minteh

Buba Ceesay

Sidime Sidikiba

Centro Artistico Juvenil – Bissau

The Fabulous Fabu

Gilberto Muzilene Macave

Xisto Fernando Conge

Theo “Bopsie” Bophela, South African Jazz legend

Pape Cisse (Butterfly Wing Artist)

Dr. Edward L. Powe

Juan and Miguel Leon Cortes

BLAC Foundation’s B-Boy of the Year 2010 – © Lima Limon 2010

Faisal Abdu’Allah (12)

Caopeira Mestre Wipipo

Nezó –  Joao Carlos

Lewis Cole

Ganiyu A. Jimoh (Jimga)

Robert Harrel


Tomás Mbee

Guillermo Vitor

Joao Batista Mendes Cardoso (Fico)

Jerry Jordan

Raymond McKethan (3)

Submission of Papers

Note to Readers/Submitters: The copyright of all articles submitted to BLACFOUNDATION belongs to the submitter. All articles (with possible slight editing) will be presented as submitted because it is the avowed philosophy of the site (as Max Van Mahen once wrote) “to let that which shows itself to be seen from itself in the very way in which it shows itself from itself.”

If a paper is selected to be included in the thematical electronic or hard copy journals the selected paper may be edited only with the permission of and in conjunction with the submitter. While this site neither has nor desires a chat page, the reader is encouraged to address comments or criticisms about each submission directly to the submitter and the submitter is likewise encouraged to either respond or take such responses into consideration when finalizing his / her electronic journal submission.

To submit a paper via email, send to, or mail a hard copy to:

Ed Powe
530 West Johnson
Apt. 202
Madison, WI 53703