Donors & Donations

This section is for donors only. All donations to the BLAC Foundation may, at the will of the donor, either be made for a specific request for funding or they may be available to the Foundation to decide where funds should be spent (i.e. administrative costs, project support, travel grants, etc.). However, 10% of the donation made directly to the submitters of funding projects will be subtracted from the grant to help pay for Foundation administrative costs. Questions about donations should be directed to

Collaborating businesses: JP Morgan-Chase Foundation, LinkIt, Curriculum Concepts International, Brandgevity LLC, Dan Aiki Publications

Century and Millennium Clubs: These two clubs were established in 2009 to recognize and reward foundation supporters for their financial contributions to the foundation. Those donors who make a single contribution of $100 or more (but less than $1000) gain membership in the “century club”, and those who make a single contribution of $1000 or more are enrolled in the “millennium club”. As a member of either club supporters will receive an “Early African Presence in New York” kit (as advertised on this site) , access to our private channel until December 31st of the year of their donation, a small gift from our BLAC World, and a lifetime listing as a CENTURION on our website. He/she, will also be eligible for other gifts and subscriptions as they are developed..  In 2010 the foundation made t-shirts for current club members and there are other planned items on the horizon such as electronic newsletters (to replace our current blogs)),, electronic journals, etc. All contributions to the Foundation are tax deductible and so all donors, upon request, will receive certified confirmation of their contribution for IRS purposes.

Century Club Members: Dr. James William Frost (2009, 2014, 2015, 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022), Henry J. Drewal (2009, 2013, 2015, 2019, 2020), Edward L. Powe (2010, 2013, 2015, 2019, 2020), Doyin Adenuga (2010, Honorary), James Delehanty (2010), Fabu Carter – Brisco (2010, 2015), Paul A. & Kathleen Beckett (2011, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2022, 2022), Reggie L. Powe (2011, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2019, 2020, 2021), Joshua D. Powe (2011, 2014, 2015, 2019, 2020, 2021), C. Daniel Dawson (2011, 2019, 2020, 2020, 2021, 2022), Ibrahima Kone (2012), Dr. Mary E. Garner (2012), In Memory of Floyd Garner, Jr. (2012), Bobi Frankfort (2012), Carol Powe Newton, Esq (2013, 2015), Lacouir Yancey (2014), Michael Cullinane (2015), Gary Williams (2015), Dr. Rand Valentine (2015), Derek L. Newton (2015, 2019, 2020, 2021*SB), Dr. J. Vern Cromartie (2015, 2020), Magdalena Hauner (2015), Colleen Jones (2015), Jason E. Powe (2015), Andrea Newton (2015, 2019, 2020) *KG, Faisal AbduAllah (2016), Kamau Rashid (2016, 2020, 2021), Parveen (2016), Lynda Gallashaw, Editor/Publisher City Post News (2016), Karen Colleran (2018), Dr. Elllen W. Sapega (2018), Peggy Choy (2019), Dr. Fritz Pointer (2019), Dr. Steeve Buckridge (2021), Eddie Faulk Jr. (2021), HeruMaakhet NebShaka-Ra (2021), Wesley James Cox (2021), Kwamara Thompson (2021), Charles A. Cogan (2022)

Millenium Club Members: Reginald L. Powe (2002), Edward L. Powe (2002), Joshua D. Powe (promotion 2018)

error: Content is protected !!